Holy Assumption Orthodox Church
OCA Diocese of the Midwest
114 E. Main Street, Marblehead, Ohio 43440
Veteran's Day

On Sunday, November 12, 2017 Father Andrew and the faithful of Holy Assumption Orthodox Church held a service to honor the veterans of both the parish and the United States. 

Those veterans of the parish were asked to stand. The first photo shows Mr. Joe Rose holds the American Flag while Veterans, Bill Glovinsky, David Linder, David Martin, Ron Royhab and Matthew Adamcio stand.

It was a solemn and poignant time, though much appreciated by all who attended.  Thank you to those in the Armed Forces who have served our country.  May God bless you all.


Share This:

Weekly Liturgical & Event Schedule

Thursday, December 12
6:30 pm: Lions Christmas Party

Friday, December 13
10:00 am: Respect Life Meeting

Saturday, December 14
No Great Vespers

Sunday, December 15
9:05 am: Hours followed by Divine Liturgy / Memorial Sunday / Social

Monday, December 16
6:30 pm: Orthodoxy 101 Class

Tuesday, December 17
6:00 pm: Budget Meeting

Thursday, December 19
5:30 pm: Monthly Council Meeting

Saturday, December 21
4:00 pm: Great Vespers

Sunday, December 22
9:05 am: Hours followed by social / Change Altar Linens


Weekly Bulletin

Nov 24 & Dec 1
Section 1

Section 2